Welcome New Board Members

Two New Members Join Board of Education
Posted on 01/07/2021
Welcome Amy Driehorst and Gena KeithAt the January 7, 2021 Board Meeting, Mrs. Amy Driehorst and Mrs. Gena Keith will be sworn in as the newest members of the Board of Education for Bedford Public Schools. They will serve 4-year terms expiring on December 31, 2024.

Mrs. Driehorst and Mrs. Keith will be filling seats left vacant by departing board members, Mr. Michael Smith and Mr. Ronald Koch. Mr. Smith and Mr. Koch did not seek reelection. Dr. Megan Kaun and Mrs. Diana Janney will continue to serve in the seats they retained in November’s election for the next four years.

We are happy to welcome Mrs. Driehorst and Mrs. Keith in their new roles and look forward to working together as we strive to make BPS even better for our students, families, staff, and community. We are grateful for Dr. Kaun’s and Mrs. Janney’s ongoing commitment to our district. We are thankful for the many years of service that Mr. Smith and Mr. Koch dedicated to the board and the many positive qualities that they brought to the board table.


"I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of this State, and that I will faithfully discharge the duties of the office of Member of the Board of Education of Bedford Public Schools, Monroe County, Michigan according to the best of my ability."
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.